Thinking about...
Thinking about...
Lesson 1. Do not obey in advance (podcast)
3
0:00
-7:39

Lesson 1. Do not obey in advance (podcast)

On Tyranny for the 2020s, updated and illustrated
3

Today is the publication day of a new graphic edition of my book On Tyranny: Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century. Thanks to the extraordinary artwork of Nora Krug, it is now a deeper and better book. I have kept the lessons exactly as they were, but changed some of the supporting text to account for experiences of the past five years, and for the challenges of the years to come. In that spirit, I have also made new recordings discussing each of the twenty lessons. As promised, I will be uploading podcasts of every lesson, twice a week, for the next ten weeks. This is the first one! Let me know what you think.

Share

3 Comments
Thinking about...
Thinking about...
The words we need for the politics of today.